That time a monkey jumped on my mom’s head in Gibraltar

P1030905

 

It’s true!  It really did happen.  And thank Jesus that it didn’t happen to me.

I was not a fan of these little guys.  Monkeys in general freak me out and these ones even more.

I almost didn’t get out of the car after one jumped inside.  Our tour guide had to coax me out of the fetal position on the floor of the van.  Afterwards I asked if there was a hospital nearby.

So beware if you head to The Rock.  The stories about the monkeys are true.

But don’t let them scare you too much because it really is a beautiful place.

P1030927

 

P1030894

Leave a Reply

