Giving it a (2nd) go!

So, as you can see I’m starting a blog.  Well, to be honest this is a my second attempt at a blog.  Years ago I had a blog.  It wasn’t very good.  The posts were long and and written mostly for my family and friends to keep them up-dated on my life in Spain.  It had a few photos but it was quite impersonal and up-dated very infrequently.  

I read my fair share of really well written travel, cooking, expat and photography blogs and I have been inspired to start my own.  It will be a little of everything I love: travel, cooking, living abroad, photography, my family and friends, reading, movies, teaching English, my Basque husband, and whatever else I feel like.

I’m not going to pretend like this is going to be my life but I think it will be a great hobby for me because I think I have way too much time on my hands right now.  And since I have found myself with less and less friends hopefully this will be a way for me to connect with people all around the world.

I’m not a writer, nor have I ever wanted to be one.  I’ll leave that up to my Shakespeare-loving little sister.  I barely passed English 101 Freshman year of college (although I rocked English 102!) because writing about myself is something I find boring and selfish.  A lot of times I feel like I don’t have anything news-worthy or interesting to say.

So, with that disclaimer said, I am going to try to make this blog as entertaining as possible.  Because, as I learned with my last venture in the blogosphere, who wants to read long rambling posts about my last month and a half?  Not me and probably not you either.

Let’s raise a glass to my latest adventure!  Cheers!

(If you’re interested in the blog before the blog, click on the following link: http://www.seasoninspain.blogspot.com.es)

Leave a Reply

